You are using an older version of Internet Explorer that is not supported on this site. Please upgrade for the best experience.

Wesson Building roadway entrance closed at Baystate Medical Center Sept. 27, 28, and 30. Enter through the Emergency roadway entrance for access.

Cytopathology Faculty

Program Director

Roxanne Florence, MD

Department of Pathology, Division of Anatomic Pathology
Medical Director, Cytopathology Services
Director, Cytopathology Fellowship
Assistant Professor of Pathology, UMass Chan Medical School-Baystate 

Other Faculty

  • Q. Jackie Cao, MD
    Medical Director, Molecular Cytopathology
    Associate Medical Director, Cytopathology Services
  • Lisa L. Cole, MD 
    Staff Cytopathologist
  • Katya Ford, MD
    Medical Director, Fine Needle Aspirate
  • Luis A. Moral, MD
    Medical Director, Neuropathology & Autopsy Service
    Staff Cytopathologist
  • Rukmini R. Kashikar Modem, MD
    Director, Autopsy Services & BMLH Pathology Department
    Staff Cytopathologist


  • Jonathan K. Freeman, MD
    Medical Director, Hematopathology & Pathology Informatics
  • Jonathan P. Hunt, MD
    Staff Pathologist
  • Vandita P. Johari, MD
    Chief, Clinical Pathology
    Medical Director, Hematopathology Transfusion Medicine & Hematology Lab