You are using an older version of Internet Explorer that is not supported on this site. Please upgrade for the best experience.

BERST Academy Steering Committee

Our Steering Committee provides oversight and decision-making to help BERST Academy achieve its vision—to connect every Baystate employee with the power of education.

Steering Committee members identify opportunities across Baystate Health for BERST to contribute to creating, consulting, and implementing high-quality evidence-based education to benefit the organization.

We rely on them to bring their ideas and explore pathways for growth and sustainability of BERST in areas such as; recruitment, membership, community-building, awards, events, faculty, content needs, and communication.

Steering Committee Members

Rebecca Blanchard, PhD - Chair
Sik Kim Ang, MD, AGSF, HMDC
Elizabeth Coleman
Mike Jarry
Katie Jobbins, DO, MS
Karen Johnson RN
Yemisi Oloruntola-Coates
T. Britton Percy, MD
Angela Sweeney, MA, MEd
Khadijah Tuitt, RN
Jacqueline Wu, MD