You are using an older version of Internet Explorer that is not supported on this site. Please upgrade for the best experience.

Pharmacy Residencies

Baystate Medical Center Offers Several Pharmacy Residency Programs

The vision of the Baystate Medical Center Pharmacy Department is to ensure clinically sound, cost-effective, and patient-centered excellence in pharmacotherapy toward achieving optimal therapeutic outcomes.

Our residency programs develop highly qualified independent practitioners able to provide patient-centered care in various environments with maturity and leadership.

All Baystate pharmacy residencies are accredited by the American Society of Health-systems Pharmacists (ASHP), and are affiliated with the Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Science and Western New England University College of Pharmacy and Health Science.

PGY1 Pharmacy Residency

Program Director: Frank Szczerba, PharmD, BCPPS, BCPS
Phone: 413-794-3785
Email: Frank.Szczerba@baystatehealth.org

PGY1 Community-Based Pharmacy Residency

Program Director: Jason Cross, PharmD, BCPS, BCACP
Phone: 413-794-2999
Email: jason.cross@baystatehealth.org

PGY1 | 2 Health-System Pharmacy Administration and Leadership Residency

Program Director: Aaron Michelucci, PharmD
Phone: 413-794-4044
Email: aaron.michelucci@baystatehealth.org

PGY2 Critical Care Pharmacy Residency 

Program Director: Hannah Spinner, PharmD, BCCCP
Phone: 413-794-8300
Email: hannah.spinner@baystatehealth.org

PGY2 Emergency Medicine Pharmacy Residency

This program is a pre-candidate for accreditation by the American Society of Health-systems Pharmacists (ASHP).
Program Director:
Danyel Adams, PharmD
Phone: 413-794-1043
Email: danyel.adams@baystatehealth.org

PGY2 Infectious Diseases Pharmacy Residency

Program Director: Erica Housman, PharmD, BCPS (AQ-ID)
Phone: 413-794-1182
Email: erica.housman@baystatehealth.org