You are using an older version of Internet Explorer that is not supported on this site. Please upgrade for the best experience.

Department of Radiology, UMMS-Baystate


UMMS-Baystate logo759 Chestnut Street
Springfield, MA 01199


Division Chiefs

Education Programs


4th Year Elective for Medical Students

Scholarly Activity


Radiology residents are allotted a 4-week rotation in research to facilitate completion of presentations and publications, in accordance with the ACGME requirement.


View recent Department of Radiology publications in the Scholarly Commons database.


Our faculty have primary academic appointments at UMass Medical School-Baystate. View our Radiology faculty profiles on the UMass Medical School website.

Body Imaging Division

  • Thomas Anderson, M.D.
  • Priyanka Deb, M.D.
  • Kal Dulaimy, M.D.
  • Lawrence Howard Goodman, M.D.
  • Daniel Kowal, M.D.
  • Rhett Douglas Krause, M.D. 
  • Christopher C. Moore, M.D., Ph.D. 
  • Jehangir Patel, M.D.
  • Andrey Sinelnikov, M.D.
  • Bradley Staehle, M.D.
  • Michael Swirsky, M.D., M.B.A.
  • Carlos M. Valdes, M.D.
  • Grace Zeng, M.D.

Breast Imaging Division

  • Jennifer A. Hadro, M.D.
  • Vivian I. Miller, M.D.
  • Howard Natenshon, M.D.

Community/General Radiology

  • Steven Allen, M.D.
  • Ryan Crawford, M.D.
  • Howard Natenshon, M.D.
  • Erik Rhodes, M.D.
  • Bradley Staehle, M.D.

Emergency Radiology Division

  • Kal Dulaimy, M.D.
  • Salvatore Viscomi, M.D.

Interventional Radiology Division

  • Bertrand Janne d’Othée, M.D., M.P.H., M.B.A.
  • Aram V. Fereshetian, M.D.
  • Frederico Fernandes, P.A.
  • George Hartnell, M.D.
  • Njogu Njuguna, M.D.
  • Erik Rhodes, M.D.
  • Adam Sprague, P.A.

Musculoskeletal Imaging Division

  • Michael Habeeb, M.D.
  • Amy M. Oliveira, M.D.


  • Ryan Crawford, M.D.
  • Richard J. Hicks, M.D.
  • Eugene Kang, M.D.
  • Christopher Ladner, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Shan Li, M.D., M.Sc.
  • Martha Lopez, M.D., C.M.
  • Mae Mae Mirabelli, M.D.
  • Katherine Mullen, M.D.

Nuclear Medicine Division

  • Steven B. Allen, M.D.
  • Devrim Ersahin, M.D.
  • Alena Kreychman, M.D.
  • Christopher Mudge, M.D.

Pediatric Imaging Division

  • Tara Marie Catanzano, M.D.
  • Oren Johnson, M.D.
  • Stephen O'Connor, M.D.
  • Stanley M. Polansky, M.D.

Radiation Oncology Division

  • Yan Qun Dong, M.D.
  • Seth A. Kaufman, M.D.
  • Thomas W. Napier, M.D. 
  • Michael J. Yunes, M.D. 

Thoracic/Cardiac Imaging

  • Alena Kreychman, M.D.
  • Lucy Modahl, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Christopher Moore, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Grace Zeng, M.D.