You are using an older version of Internet Explorer that is not supported on this site. Please upgrade for the best experience.

Department of Anesthesiology, UMMS-Baystate


UMMS-Baystate logo759 Chestnut Street, SG668
Springfield, MA 01199
Phone: 413-794-3520


Division Chiefs

  • Aisha Khan, DO, Acute Pain Service
  • Derek Rosner, MD, Airway
  • Craig Collins, MD, Ambulatory Anesthesia
  • Fredrick Conlin, MD, Cardiovascular Anesthesia and Vascular Anesthesia
  • Lakshmi Madabhushi, MD, Chronic Pain and Pain Management
  • Stanlies D’Souza, MD, Neuroanesthesiology
  • Lester Chua, MD, Obstetrical Anesthesia
  • Ashish Malik, MD and Peter A. Vieira, MD, Orthopedics
  • Nikhil Thakkar, MD, Post Anesthesia Care Unit
  • Clara Sanders, MD, Pediatric Anesthesia Service
  • Cassandre Victor-Vega, MD, Point of Care Ultrasound
  • Jasmine Gill, MD, Pre-Admission Evaluation
  • Istvan Pulai, MD, Regional Anesthesia
  • Jonathan Ross, MD, Remote Site Anesthesia
  • Mike Chalifoux, MD, Thoracic Anesthesia

Education Programs



4th Year Electives for Medical Students


View recent Department of Anesthesiology publications in the Scholarly Commons repository.


Our faculty are transitioning their primary academic appointments to UMass Medical School-Baystate. They will retain their Tufts University School of Medicine affiliations as adjunct faculty.

View our Anesthesiology faculty profiles on the UMass Medical School website.

  • Ghassan Ali Aljafar, M.D.
  • Michael T. Bailin, M.D.
  • Toni Jean Chahla, M.D.
  • Lester Chua, M.D.
  • Lori Ellen Circeo, M.D.
  • Craig Elliot Collins, M.D.
  • Frederick Conlin, MD
  • Neil Roy Connelly, M.D.
  • Randahl F. Cooley, M.D.
  • Ziv Corber, M.D.
  • Stanlies Monthu D'Souza, M.D.
  • Steven M. Dunn, M.D.
  • Srinivasa Babu Gutta, M.D.
  • Muhammad Isa, M.D.
  • Ananth Kashikar, M.D.
  • Peter Shepard Kaskel M.D.
  • James B. Khoury, M.D.
  • Mary Kraft, MD
  • Lakshmi Madabhushi, M.D.
  • Ashish Malik, M.D.
  • Poornachandran Manikantan, M.D.
  • Brian Martin, M.D.
  • Todd Payne, D.O.
  • Istvan Pulai, M.D.
  • Derek Rosner, D.O.
  • Jonathan J. Ross, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Donald A. Schwartz, M.D.
  • John J. Stenglein, M.D.
  • Vatsala Tewari, M.D.
  • Nikhil M. Thakkar, M.D.
  • Cassandre S. Victor-Vega, M.D., M.P.H.
  • Peter A. Vieira, M.D.
  • Alexander G, Wolf, M.D.
  • Wagdy Y. Zakhary, M.D.