You are using an older version of Internet Explorer that is not supported on this site. Please upgrade for the best experience.

Clinical Trials Office

Bringing High-Impact Clinical Trials to the Baystate Community

Current Clinical Trials

Click here to explore clinical trials at Baystate. 

As part of the Office of Research team, the Clinical Trials Office (CTO) supports Baystate Health’s strategies of academic innovation, advancing new standards of care, and improving efficiency to lower the cost of healthcare. The CTO assists in the execution and management of funded clinical trials by providing administrative and clinical resources to our research community.

We have a dedicated core service team of experienced clinical research staff who work with investigators and their research teams; assisting with the organization, implementation, and completion of clinical research studies.

Mission

The mission of the CTO is to provide an infrastructure to optimize clinical research operations and promote clinician engagement and academic advancement to expand sponsored clinical trials across Baystate Health.

Vision

Our vision is to expand sponsored clinical trials at Baystate Health and bring innovative treatment to patients and families in the communities we serve.

Clinical Trials Unit (CTU) at 80 Wason Avenue, Springfield, MA

CTUincontent250x250The Office of Research was awarded a grant in 2019 from the Mass Life Science Center to expand capacity to conduct Clinical Trials in western Massachusetts. This grant has helped create an out-patient Clinical Trial Unit located at 80 Wason Avenue in Springfield.

Having a dedicated space focused solely on clinical trials provides the opportunity to accelerate the growth of Baystate Health's clinical trial portfolio and increase access to innovative treatment for our patients and the community. The Clinical Trial Unit has 4 exam rooms, 2 consult rooms, a research pharmacy and laboratory as well as staff offices.

Meet the CTO Team

Cobb Victoria

Victoria Cobb, BS, CCRC
Clinical Research Coordinator II
Phone: 413-794-4367
Victoria.Cobb@baystatehealth.org

Jennifer Dawood
Clinical Research Assistant II
Phone: 413-795-0351
Jennifer.Dawood@baystatehealth.org

andrea munsey

Andrea Munsey
Clinical Research Regulatory Specialist
Phone: 786-385-1319
Andrea.Munsey@baystatehealth.org

Nelson Viorika 140x196

Viorika Nelson DNP, FNP-C
Clinical Trial Specialist
Phone: 413-795-0351
Viorika.Nelson@baystatehealth.org

Ouillette Scott small

Scott Ouellette
Research Assistant II
Phone: 413-794-4231
Scott.Ouellette@baystatehealth.org

Santana Andres

Andres Santana
Research Assistant II
Phone: 413-794-4231
Andres.Santana@baystatehealth.org

Vegerano Jessica 140x196

Jessica Vegerano
Clinical Research Coordinator I
Phone: 413-794-3097
Jessica.Vegerano@baystatehealth.org 

Vernadakis Nickolas sm

Nickolas Vernadakis, BS
Clinical Research Assistant II
Phone: 413-795-0352
Nickolas.Vernadakis@baystatehealth.org

Contact Us

For more information about the Clinical Trials Office, email CTO.staff@baystatehealth.org or call 413-794-6690.