You are using an older version of Internet Explorer that is not supported on this site. Please upgrade for the best experience.

How to Contact Research Programs

Research Administration

Office of Research

413-794-3391

Human Subjects Research

Director, HRPP & IRB: Shemetra Owens
413-795-0301
shemetra.owens@baystatehealth.org

Chief Research Compliance Officer: Jennifer Pacheco, MPH, CIM, CIP
413-794-3458
jennifer.pacheco@baystatehealth.org

Sponsored Program Administration

Director: Melissa Quintero
413-794-3583
melissa.quintero@baystatehealth.org

Research Facilities and Services

Clinical Trials Office

Viorika Nelson DNP, FNP-C
Sub Investigator / Clinical Trials Specialist
Phone: 413-794-0903
Viorika.Nelson@baystatehealth.org
Gerard Coly, MD, MPH, CCRP
Program Director
Phone: 413-794-6245
Gerard.Coly@baystatehealth.org

Baystate Research Facility

Director: Carolanne Lovewell, RLATG, CPIA
413-794-9683

Epidemiology and Biostatistics Core

Director: Paul Visintainer, PhD
413-794-7686
paul.visintainer@baystatehealth.org