You are using an older version of Internet Explorer that is not supported on this site. Please upgrade for the best experience.

How to Contact Research Programs

Research Administration

Office of Research

413-794-3391
Research_Office@baystatehealth.org

Research Compliance

Director: Jennifer Pacheco MPH, CHRC, CIM, CIP
413-794-3458
Jennifer.Pacheco@baystatehealth.org

Human Subjects Research

Director, HRPP & IRB: Shemetra Owens
413-795-0301
Shemetra.Owens@baystatehealth.org

Sponsored Program Administration

Director: Melissa Quintero
413-794-3583
Melissa.Quintero@baystatehealth.org

Research Facilities and Services

Clinical Trials Office

Program Director: Gerard Coly, MD, MPH, CCRP
413-794-6245
Gerard.Coly@baystatehealth.org

Associate Director / Sub Investigator: Viorika Nelson, DNP, FNP-C
413-794-0903
Viorika.Nelson@baystatehealth.org

Baystate Research Facility

Director: Carolanne Lovewell, RLATG, CPIA
413-794-9683
BaystateResearch@baystatehealth.org

Epidemiology and Biostatistics Core

Director: Paul Visintainer, PhD
413-794-7686
Paul.Visintainer@baystatehealth.org