You are using an older version of Internet Explorer that is not supported on this site. Please upgrade for the best experience.

How to Contact Education and Research Programs

Education

Continuing Interprofessional Education

Director: Joanna Donahue, RN, MBA
413-322-4242
joanna.donahue@baystatehealth.org

Medical Education and Research

Director: Rebecca Blanchard, PhD
413-794-7635
rebecca.blanchardphd@baystatehealth.org

Midwifery Education Program

Program Director: Susan Krause CNM, MSN
413-794-3653
midwifery@baystatehealth.org

Nurse Residency

Program Manager: Cara Chandler, RN, MS, CNL
cara.chandler@baystatehealth.org

PGY-1 Pharmacy Residency

Program Director: Kathleen Kopcza, PharmD, BCPS
413-794-3785
kathleen.kopcza@baystatehealth.org

PGY-2 Critical Care Pharmacy Residency

Program Director: Adam Pesaturo, PharmD, BCPS
413-794-1181
adam.pesaturo@baystatehealth.org

Resident & Student Affairs

Director: Brenda Wrobel, MBA
413-794-7623
brenda.wrobel@baystatehealth.org

Office of Graduate Medical Education

GME Registrar: Paula Wayne
413-794-0884
paula.wayne@baystatehealth.org

Program Analyst: Martha Anderson, C-TAGME
413-794-8490
martha.anderson@baystatehealth.org

Office of Undergraduate Medical Education

Program Coordinator: Ashley Foss
413-794-4280
ashley.foss@baystatehealth.org

Allied Health Education

Program Coordinator: Natiera Graham
413-794-4466
AlliedHealth@baystatehealth.org

Advanced Practitioners Program

Program Administrator: Jane Sicard
413-794-1117
jane.sicard@baystatehealth.org

Simulation Center & Goldberg Surgical Skills Lab

Director: Neal Seymour, MD, FACS
413-794-5161
neal.seymour@baystatehealth.org

Research

Baystate Research Facility

Director: Carolanne Lovewell, RLATG, CPIA
413-794-9683

Epidemiology and Biostatistics Core

Director: Paul Visintainer, PhD
413-794-7686
email paul.visintainer@baystatehealth.org

Human Subjects Research

Director: Jennifer Pacheco, BS, CIM, CIP
413-794-3458
jennifer.pacheco@baystatehealth.org

Sponsored Program Administration

Director: Barbara Richard, MA
413-794-7906
barbara.richard@baystatehealth.org

Health Sciences Library

Director: Ellen Brassil
413-794-1865
library@baystatehealth.org

Clinical Ethics

Ethics Consultation Service

Chair: Peter DePergola, PhDc, MTS
413-794-7502