You are using an older version of Internet Explorer that is not supported on this site. Please upgrade for the best experience.

Department of Radiology


759 Chestnut Street
Springfield, MA 01199

Education Programs


4th Year Elective for Medical Students

Scholarly Activity


Radiology residents are allotted a 4-week rotation in research to facilitate completion of presentations and publications, in accordance with the ACGME requirement.


View recent Department of Radiology publications in the Scholarly Commons database.


All Faculty Have Tufts University School of Medicine Appointments

Body Imaging Division

Kal Dulaimy, MD

Wayne J Gilbertie, MD

Lawrence H. Goodman, MD, Chief

Rhett D. Krause, MD

Christopher C. Moore, MD, PhD

Carlos M. Valdes, MD

Breast Imaging Division

Jennifer Hadro, MD

David E. March, MD

Vivian I. Miller, MD, Interim Chief

Elizabeth J. Watson, MD, MPH

Interventional Radiology Division

Aram V. Fereshetian, MD

S. Lowell Kahn, MD, MBA

Njogu K. Njuguna, MD

Musculoskeletal Imaging Division

Amy M. Oliveira, MD

Jehangir J. Patel, MD

Neuroradiology Division

Richard J. Hicks, MD, Chair

Eugene Kang, MD

Shan Li, MD, MSc

Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging Division

Steve Allen, MD

Alena Kreychman, MD

Katarzyna A. Lameka, MD

James P. Polga, MD, Chief

Pediatric Radiology Division

Tara Catanzano, MD

Stephen C. O'Connor, MD

Stanley M. Polansky, MD, Chief

Mary Tenenbaum, MD

Radiation Oncology Division

Brian D. Acker, MD, Chief

Seth A. Kaufman, MD

Thomas W. Napier, MD