You are using an older version of Internet Explorer that is not supported on this site. Please upgrade for the best experience.

Department of Pediatrics


759 Chestnut Street
Springfield, MA 01199 

Education Programs



4th Year Electives for Medical Students


View recent Department of Pediatrics publications in the Scholarly Commons database.


All Faculty Have Tufts University School of Medicine Appointments

Adolescent Medicine Division

Carolyn Goldstein, MD

Laura M. Koenigs, MD

Matthew D. Sadof, MD

Developmental-Behavioral Division

Lawrence C. Kaplan, MD, ScM, Chief

Robert D. Keder, MD

General Pediatric Division

Robert Abrams, MD

Peter R Blier, MD, PhD

Stephen C. Boos, MD

Samuel H. Borden, MD

Hilary Branch, MD

Patrick Brown, MD

Stephanie A. Carlin, DO

Sheila Cleary, DO

Scott Cochrane, MD

Robert S Gerstle, MD

Susan Harp, MD

Satoko Igarashi, MD

Nancy Kloczko, MD

Despina Lekakis, DO

Gary Levine, MD

John R. O'Reilly, MD

Molly Senn-McNally, MD

Phanthila Singhaviranon, MD

Medical Genetics Division

Mary-Alice Abbott, MD, PhD, Chief

Neonatology Division

Thomas Campfield, MD

Barbara Kelly , MD

Kathleen Meyer, MD

Jean Pelski, PhD, NNP-BC

Gary Rockwell, MD

Robert Rothstein, MD

Tammy L. Sears, MSN, APRN, NNP-BC

Bhavesh L. Shah, MD

Rachana Singh, MD

Pediatric Cardiology Division

Stewart Mackie, MD

Yvonne Paris, MD, Chief

Thomas W. Rowland, MD

Anna Tsirka, MD

Pediatric Critical Care Division

Michael F. Canarie, MD

Stephen Lieberman, MD

Kimberly Marohn, MD

Christine McKiernan, MD, Chief

Pediatric Endocrinology Division

Holley Allen, MD, MSPH, Chief

Charlotte M. Boney, MD, MS, Department Chair

Rushika Conroy, MD, MS

Chelsea Gordner, DO, MPH

Edward Reiter, MD

Ksenia Tonyushkina, MD

Chrystal A. Wittcopp, MD

Pediatric Gastroenterology Division

Anastasios Angelides, MD, Chief

Christopher E. Hayes, MD

Barry Hirsch, MD

Pediatric Hematology Oncology Division

Satkiran S. Grewal, MD, Chief

Joanna G. Luty, MD

Matthew W. Richardson, MD

Pediatric Hospital Medicine Division

Bryant Benson, MD

Beth LeMaire Carter, MD

Ian S. Goodman, MD

Rohini Harvey, MD

Harry Hoar III, MD

Brendan P. Kelly, MD

Jackson Williams, MD, Chief

Pediatric Infectious Disease Division

Donna Fisher, MD, Chief

Alicia Johnston, MD

Michael Klatte, MD B

arbara Stechenberg, MD

Pediatric Neurology Division

David Dredge, MD

Herbert E. Gilmore, MD

Beth Rosen, MD

Pediatric Pulmonology Division

Francis Duda, MD

Annabelle I. Quizon, MD, Chief

Faculty From Other Departments

Department of Emergency Medicine Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Richard J. Gabor, MD

Joeli Hettler, MD, Chief

Holly E. Perry, MD

Kenneth P. Platt, MD

Kimball A. Prentiss, MD

Blake A. Spirko, MD

Ana Swafford, MD

Department of Surgery Pediatric Surgery Division

Kevin P. Moriarty, MD, Chief

Gregory T. Banever, MD

Stanley K. Konefal Jr., MD

David B. Tashjian, MD

Michael V. Tirabassi, MD

Department of Psychiatry Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Division

Barry Sarvet, MD, Chief

Olga Aponte-Slater, MD

Cheryl Bonica, PhD

John Fanton, MD

Peter Thunfors, PhD

Bruce Waslick, MD

Shadi Zaghioul, MD

Department of Radiology Pediatric Radiology Division

Stephen O'Connor, MD

Stanley Polansky, MD, Chief