You are using an older version of Internet Explorer that is not supported on this site. Please upgrade for the best experience.

Department of Anesthesiology


759 Chestnut Street, SG668
Springfield, MA 01199
phone: 413-794-3520

Education Programs



4th Year Electives for Medical Students


View recent Department of Anesthesiology publications in the Scholarly Commons database.


All faculty have Tufts University School of Medicine appointments.

Ghassan Aljafar, MD

Michael T. Bailin, MD, Chair

Toni Chahla, MD

Lori E. Circeo, MD

Craig Collins, MD

Frederick Conlin, MD

Neil R. Connelly, MD

Randahl F. Cooley, MD

Ziv Corber, MD

Stanlies M. D'Souza, MD

Christopher Dow, MD

Steven M. Dunn, MD

Srinivasa B. Gutta, MD

Muhammad Isa, MD

Mamatha Kadiyala, MD

Ananth Kashikar, MD

Peter Kaskel, MD

James B. Khoury, MD

Mary Kraft, MD

Alan W. Kulig, MD

Lakshmi Madabhushi, MD

Ashish Malik, MD

Poornachandran Manikantan, MD

Brian C. Martin, MD

Istvan Pulai, MD

Jonathan J. Ross, MD

Donald Schwartz, MD

Monika Sidor, MD

John Stenglein, MD

Scott K. Switzer, DO

Vatsala Tewari, MD

Nikhil Thakkar, MD

Cassandre S. Victor-Vega, MD

Peter Vieira, MD

Cuong M. Vu, MD

Alexander Wolf, MD

Wagdy Zakhary, MD